top of page
  • Writer's pictureGillian McMillan

Chinatown Scene Design

After reading the script Chinatown ( set in the 1930's ), I recreated two of the scenes within the script and made them as accurate to the time period and written description as possible.





I broke down the scenes I choose into the main descriptive lines and compiled my ideas for each.

From there I began creating boards for mood, material, color, clothing, props, etc.



Scene number one:










Using Animal Crossing: New Horizon's design software and the items available in their catalog, I recreated the scene based on my own vision for the Hall of Records within the script.







Scene number two:










Using Animal Crossing: New Horizon's design software and the items available in their catalog, I recreated the scene based on my own vision for the Mulwray's Inner Office within the script.





D304E192-F00F-4F6D-A189-4ABA6D06210D_edited.jpg

Hello! Thanks for stopping by.

Thank you for your interest in my work.

I appreciate your time and support! 

Get to know me a little more on my "about" page. Click the button below to visit!

  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Twitter

Let me know what's on your mind!

Thanks for your interest and submission!

© 2023 by Turning Heads. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page